Reviews

Summary
4.9

Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, fabulous room, scrumptious breakfast and caring, homely atmosphere. We look forward to another stay!

Reviewer: Ian B | Fri 18th Jun 2021 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Great location. Lovely room. Fab breakfast with scenic views across the race course. Lovely host. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Stephanie D | Wed 2nd Jun 2021 | 2 years ago


A good location for visiting the Edinburgh region - Rating 5/5

We were given a most hospitable welcome at this guest house. The owner was most helpful to our needs and did everything possible to make us comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. The guest house has a convenient bus service to take you into the centre of Edinburgh. For those interested in ornithology, then the coast has some good bird-life locations

Reviewer: Graeme D | Mon 31st May 2021 | 2 years ago


Their quality of service was exceptional - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean, comfortable rooms and bathroom facilities. Beautiful breakfast. Owners are super friendly and assisted in any queries.

Reviewer: Vladislav C | Wed 2nd Dec 2020 | 3 years ago


Friendly welcome, comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, handily placed for the racecourse opposite.Excellent breakfast, very helpful & attentive owner.We'll be back! :)

Reviewer: Sue H | Wed 14th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


Warm & welcoming - Rating 5/5

Nice & clean hotel, we felt safe here with the ongoing covid issues. The breakfast was wonderful & the late check out was a blessing as we were going to a wedding later in the day

Reviewer: Lynda P | Tue 13th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location, warm spacious house with well appointed rooms. Alice is a delightful host.

Reviewer: John D | Wed 30th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely room, spotlessly clean, delicious breakfast.We stayed here while walking a section of the John Muir way. The hostess was very helpful; giving us the option to change the room we had booked to a bigger room, providing local information and giving us up to date advice on our onward walk for the next day.I hope we will have the opportunity to stay here again. Very highly recommended.

Reviewer: Patricia B | Sun 20th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Everything a B&B should be !Beautifull house

Reviewer: Martin T | Thu 17th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by Alice who owns Ardern House. She was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for making us so welcome.

Reviewer: Sue W | Wed 16th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Contact

Arden House
26Linkfield Rd
Musselburgh
Midlothian
EH21 7LL

0131 665 0663
E-Mail